You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > France reveals Nations team

France reveals Nations team

Last year’s team won in the USA

They’ve been unbeatable for the past five years – from the wet of Red Bud and Matterley to the hard pack of Maggiora and Ernee and even soft soil at Kegums. But will the deep sand of Assen finally spell an end to France’s winning run?

The team has been announced as Gautier Paulin in the MXGP class, Romain Febvre in Open and in MX2 it’s Tom Vialle. So no room for US based Frenchmen Marvin Musquin and supercross champ Dylan Ferrandis.

Paulin has been in the winning squad every year, while Musquin last raced in 2015 and Ferrandis in 2014 as well as last year in the USA. Febvre has been in the winning team three times.