You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Seven factory teams head to France

Seven factory teams head to France

For the tenth time in his long history, the Moto Club of Lacapelle Marival will launch the season in France this weekend with the Masters of Motocross. Seventeen riders and five World Champions will be on track, racing the MX1 or the MX2 class on Sunday.

Seven factory teams

Year after year Lacapelle attract more and more top teams and riders, and this weekend no less than seven factory teams will be there: Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Team MX2 and MXGP, KTM Factory in both classes, Kawasaki Racing Team MXGP, Standing Construct Husqvarna Factory MXGP and Nestaan Husqvarna Factory MX2. Add to this prestigious list JM Honda Racing, Gebben Yamaha Van Venrooy Racing, F&H Racing team, Diga Procross KTM, JWR Honda Racing, Ship to Cycle Honda SR Motoblouz, Bud Racing Kawasaki, Hitachi KTM and you have there a mini GP paddock two weeks’ prior the first GP in UK!

Seewer and Geerts favourites?

It seems that Jeffrey Herlings will not be able to defend his title – he won the Masters 2020 and the 2022 MXGP – due to his recent foot injury. The MX1 class looks more open than ever, even if a his strong performance in Sardinia last weekend Jeremy Seewer could be “the man to beat” on this track where he got podiums in 2019 and 2020.

Ben Watson, Brian Bogers and Jed Beaton will race at Lacapelle with Maxime Renaux, Glenn Coldenhoff, Pauls Jonass, Thomas Kjer Olsen, Arminas Jasikonis, Jordi Tixier, Mathys Boisrame, Calvin Vlaanderen, Shaun Simpson and Henri Jacobi will race the two MX1 motos (20 mn + 2 laps each) and probably the super final (the top fifteen of each class after two motos will qualify for it).

In the M2 class Tom Vialle will also race, and in this class also there’s a strong line up; fighting with the 450 last week in Sardinia Jago Geerts showed he’s ready for the season, and he will try to stop Vialle who won the 2020 Masters and the 2022 MX2 GP of France ! The factory Husqvarna of Kay de Wolf and Roan Van de Moosdijk, the F&H Kawasaki of Kevin Horgmo, the Honda of Stephen Rubini and the KTM of Liam Everts and Isaak Gifting will all race for a podium result.

Five races and a support class

Action will start at 8.05 on Sunday morning for the 125 support class, and then we’ll have the MX2 and MXGP practice sessions. All races (2 for each class, 125, MX2 and MX1) including the SuperFinal will take place on Sunday afternoon.

MX2 entries

10ORIOLOliver VilarEspagneKTMWZ Racing
11FONVIEILLECalvinFranceKTMTMX Compétition
16GRIMSHAWTomGrande BretagneHusqvarnaChambers Racing
17BALJuniorBelgiqueHusqvarnaRGS MX Team
24HORGMOKevinNorvègeKawasaki F&H Kawasaki Racing Team
28VIALLETomFranceKTMKTM Factory Racing
38RUBINIStephenFranceHondaShip To Cycle Honda SR Motoblouz
39VAN DE MOOSDIJKRoanPays BasHusqvarnaNestaan Husqvarna MX2
72EVERTSLiamBelgiqueKTMDiga Procross KTM Racing Team
74DE WOLFKayPays BasHusqvarnaNestaan Husqvarna MX2
93GEERTSJagoBelgiqueYamahaMonster Energy Yamaha Factory MX2
104SYDOWJeremyAllemagneKTMRaths Motorsports
122MC LELLANCamdenAfrique du SudKTMTBS Conversion
125WECKMANEmilFinlandeHondaShip To Cycle Honda SR Motoblouz
217WADEEddyGrande BretagneKawasakiTeam 9MM Bud Racing Kawasaki
313POLAKPetrRep. TchèqueHondaJM Honda Racing
319PRUGNIERESQuentinFranceKawasakiTeam 9MM Bud Racing Kawasaki
321FABRENicolasFranceKTMTech 32
324CHARLIERMaximeFranceKTMTech 32
401LAMOURAdrienFranceFanticAG Motorsport Fantic OxMoto
403BOEGH DAMMBastianDanemarkKTMWZ Racing
408SMULDERSScottPays BasHusqvarna 
418DE LONGJeremyPays BasGasGas 
517GIFTINGIsaakSuèdeKTMHitachi KTM
696GWERDERMikeSuisseKTMWZ Racing
817MEUWISSENRalfPays BasKTMRaths Motorsports
1HERLINGSJeffreyPays BasKTMKTM Factory Racing
2MARTENSYentelBelgiqueHondaJM Honda Racing
7JASIKONISArminasLituanieYamahaGebben Van Venrooy Racing
10VLAANDERENCalvinPays BasYamahaGebben Van Venrooy Racing
14BEATONJedAustralieKawasakiF&H Kawasaki Racing Team
16PATURELBenoitFranceHondaShip To Cycle Honda SR Motoblouz
18BRYLYAKOVSvevolodRussieHondaJWR Honda Racing
19OLSENThomas KjerDanemarkKTMDiga Procross KTM Racing Team
20ARANDAGregFranceKTMTech 32
23CHARLIERChristopheFranceFantic AG Motorsport Fantic OxMoto
24SIMPSONShaunGrande BretagneKTMSS24 KTM
29JACOBIHenriAllemagneHondaJM Honda Racing
41JONASSPaulsLettonieHusqvarnaStanding Construct Husqvarna MXGP
46POOTJESDavyPays BasHondaJWR Honda Racing
91SEEWERJeremySuisseYamahaMonster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP
115DICKINSONAshtonGrande BretagneKTM 
151KULLASHarriFinlandeYamahaCab Screens Yamaha
152PETROVPetarBulgarieKawasakiPhoenix Tools Kawasaki
189BOGERSBrianPays BasHusqvarnaStanding Construct Husqvarna MXGP
259COLDENHOFFGlennPays BasYamahaMonster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP
911TIXIERJordiFranceKTMJT 911
919WATSONBenGrande BretagneKawasakiKawasaki Racing Team MXGP
959RENAUXMaximeFranceYamahaMonster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP