You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Who’s in for Salt Lake SX

Who’s in for Salt Lake SX

It’s going to be the strangest supercross ever as the AMA series fires back into life at Salt Lake City on Sunday, in an empty stadium. A smaller entry list and reduced personnel will make it a strange spectacle, as the final seven rounds of the series will all be held at the venue on every Wednesday and Sunday until June 21.

Currently, Eli Tomac leads the 450 series on 226 points from Ken Roczen on 223, Cooper Webb on 197, Justin Barcia on 170, and Jason Anderson on 170. That’s a Kawasaki from Honda, KTM, Yamaha and Husky. So there’s something to play for from the biggest five brands.

Champ Chase Sexton leads the East Coast 250s by 98 points from Shane McElrath on 88 and RJ Hampshire on 80 and Garrett Marchbanks on 79. In the West Coast series, champ Dylan Ferrandis is on 135 from Justin Cooper on 128, Austin Forkner on 122 and Brandon Hartranft on 110.

Supercross Race Format for Final Seven Rounds:
450SX Class – 40 Riders based on current point standings and 2020 top 100 number or combined season qualifying results
250SX Class – 40 Riders based on current point standings and 2020 top 100 number or combined season qualifying results
Two qualifying sessions will be held for gate pick
250SX Class – Two Heat Races and a Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ)
450SX Class – Two Heat Races and a Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ)
250SX Class Main Event
450SX Class Main Event
In the final seven races, three champions will be crowned – one in the 450SX Class and two in the 250SX Eastern and Western Regional Classes. It is the hope of the series that the final seven races will start to bring some normalcy to race fans by creating memorable experiences through the live television broadcast that continue to bring people together via a shared experience while also uplifting the human spirit, as all forms of sport do.

The provisional entries for the 450SX and 250SX East classes have now been released.

1Cooper Webb
3Eli Tomac
4Blake Baggett
7Aaron Plessinger
9Adam Cianciarulo
10Justin Brayton
15Dean Wilson
16Zach Osborne
21Jason Anderson
27Chad Reed
37Martin Davalos
46Justin Hill
48Henry Miller
50Benny Bloss
51Justin Barcia
61Alex Ray
64Vince Friese
71Ryan Breece
86Josh Cartwright
94Ken Roczen
211Tevin Tapia
280Cade Clason
282Theodore Pauli
447Deven Raper
501Scotty Wennerstrom
509Alexander Nagy
651Jake Hogan
722Adam Enticknap
824Carter Stephenson
976Josh Greco
996Preston Taylor
1Chase Sexton
6Jeremy Martin
12Shane McElrath
13Colt Nichols
36Garrett Marchbanks
38Kyle Peters
39Jordan Bailey
43John Short
47Lorenzo Locurcio
66Enzo Lopes
67Jerry Robin
73Chase Marquier
77Kevin Moranz
84Jo Shimoda
125Luke Neese
128Carter Halpain
157Darian Sanayei
159Jace Owen
163Pierce Brown
197Dillon Cloyed
208Logan Leitzel
248Travis Delnicki
258Justin Rodbell
332Dustin Winter
349Grant Harlan
352Jalek Swoll
364Chad Saultz
367Hunter Sayles
675Kyle Dillin
981Curren Thurman