You are here
Home > MOTOCROSS NEWS EXTRA > AMCA > AMCA championship changes for 2017

AMCA championship changes for 2017

By Mike Wood

The AMCA British Motocross Championship will be expanded for 2017 and will be contested over a total of nine rounds. As per 2016, all four classes of MX1, MX2, two-stroke and Vets will be staged together at each event.

New for 2017 is that the traditional season opener of the Superclass series will now be incorporated into the main Championship with one moto at each round also being scored separately to decide this particular title. This means that for the first time there will be both a MX1 and MX2 Superclass Champion. Provisional dates for the 2017 AMCA series are as follows, April 9th, April 16th, April 30th, May 28th, July 2nd, July 30th, August 13th, September 3rd and September 10th.

Leave a Reply