You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > British Racing > Bobryshev blasts to Culham double

Bobryshev blasts to Culham double

Evgeny Bobryshev grabbed first overall with wins in both races in the new-look Revo British championship which started at Culham today. Second-place position was fought for by Honda’s Tommy Searle and Kawasaki’s Dylan Walsh.

Bobby was in a class of his own

Walsh chased Bobby home in the first moto with Searle third. Then second time out, Searle beat him for second place overall, although still tied with 42 points each. Searle came within a few bike lengths of Bobby on the final lap but the Russian Husky man had it all under control.

Searle chased hard but ended second

KTM’s Adam Sterry had a strong ride to take fourth overall from Harri Kullas and Elliott Banks-Browne.

Liam Knight is chased hard

But it wasn’t the start to the season double British champ Shaun Simpson hoped for. Fouth in the first moto, he lost his rear brake in the second outing and crashed heavily. He remounted to take seventh overall.

EBB chases Adam Sterry. Nice banners…

And in the MX2 races, KTM’s Conrad Mewse took home the overall with a win in the first moto then he tailed Kawasaki’s Aussie import Wilson Todd in the second race. Also on the podium was Scottish privateer Jon Adamson having his best ever ride. He took second in the first moto then fourth second time out.

Mewse was the overall winner in MX2

Wilson’s team-mate Taylor Hammal took fourth overall from Ashton Dickinson who had disappointing starts all day.

Wilson Todd won race two in MX2

It was good starts that helped Honda’s Jay Hague to great opening laps, and he battled with the top men. But crashes in both races saw him drop down the field.

Jon Adamson was incredble, taking a second place and a podium overall

Also riding was Liam Everts, son of 10-times world champ Stefan. He was last place in the first race after an issue on the start but pulled through the pack to take a handful of points. But he didn’t go out in race two.

Hague shows the evidence of his off

The MX2 class was marred when the first moto was red-flagged when second place Bas Vaessen crashed hard and was attended to by medical staff.

Ando upheld 2T honour

The British Experts championship sees the British championship riders who have their first season in the British or aren’t competing in the MXGP, or finished within the top 15 in previous season of the British Championship.

Edmonds topped MX1 experts

The experts in the championship saw Irish rider and 11th place MX1 rider Stuart Edmonds take first place with Dan Thornhill in close second and Brad Todd in third. 

Martin Barr is still getting used to his KX

In the MX2 championship, Florian Miot took home the first-place trophy whilst Steven Clarke and Carlton Husband in second and third. Whilst coming in First with the experts, Florian then came in 6th in the MX2 championship with 29 points overall.

GasGas man Clarkey was second expert

In the 65cc we had a full flush winner from Robbie Daly coming in first place in all three rounds with his fastest lap being 16:59.371 in the first race. We also had a flush second place winner from Olly Waters, with less than a minute difference between Daly and Waters. Joel Winstanley Dawson, Alfie Herron and Finley Pickering rounded up the top five for the second and third rounds whilst Alfie Geddes-Green took fourth in the first round. 
The SW85cc also ran with a consistent winner throughout the weekend. Cole Mccullough, Reece Jones and Freddie Gardiner battling it out for the top three positions. Reece jones taking first position overall with a whopping 169 points in total, Cole coming in second with 156 points and Freddie Gardiner taking third place with 155 points away with him from his first British Championship in the SW85cc class.
The BW85cc class gave us a show this weekend with Finley Evans taking the overall win in the class with 168 points however missing out on the chance for a full house of points when coming in second in the first race. Ben Mustoe and Tyla Hooley coming closely behind with ben taking home 165 points and Tyla taking 163 points leaving the race open to a clear winner for the next round.
In the 125cc there was a clear winner in this class, Ollie Colmer took home the win with 160 points overall with his best race time being 22:50.490, however, James Barker and Joe Brookes are hot on his tail with 153 points for Barker and 151 Points for Brookes. 
The first position in the 250cc was fought for by two riders being Alfie Jones and Jack Lindsay, although Jack won the first two races he dropped down in the third leaving the position open to Alfie Jones which ultimately bought him the overall win with a clear 12 points. Jude Morris was a mere 2 points behind Lindsay taking third overall with 160 points.
The championship now heads to Lyng on the 22nd and 23rd May which will also see the first round of the PP Sports ACU Women’s British Championship.