You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Tomac takes first night win in Paris

Tomac takes first night win in Paris

Eli Tomac won the first night at the Paris Supercross, after some battles with Ken Roczen who maintained the pressure until the last lap of the main event. Winner of two races, Eli is no on course for the King of Paris title.

A full stadium, excited fans and a strong line up, the first night in Paris was great and the racing in the SX1 class was exciting during the three races (two sprint and one main). Eli Tomac and Ken Roczen won one of the sprint race each, and before the main event they were close in the points with three for Eli (1/2) and four points for Ken (3/1).

As he took the holeshot in the main event, Eli was odds on for the final win as Ken was only fifth after the first corner. Eli had a little advantage over Marvin Musquin (who lost his chances for the overall with two crashes during the second sprint) but Ken was flying and came second at mid race.

Then he reduced the gap lap after lap, and they were within the same second before the last lap of the race. Eli kept the advantage to win the main and the overall ahead of Ken (3/1/2) and Justin Brayton (2/7/4) who was unfortunate with a crash at the second start. Cooper Web (5/3/5) finish fourth, one position ahead the best Frenchies who were Cedric Soubeyras (6/4/6) and Marvin Musquin.

Blose won in the SX2 class

In the SX2 class Chris Blose was the boss with three wins! Jace Owen (3/2/2) was his main rival, while Yannis Irsuti (2/3/5) save the French honours with a third overall in front of Australian Matt Moss (6/4/4) and American Cullin Park (5/8/3).

Mini bike prizes!

Overall SX1: 1.Tomac (USA, Yamaha), 4 pts ; 2.Roczen (ALL, Honda), 6 ; 3.Brayton (USA, Honda), 13 ; 4.Webb (USA, KTM), 13 ; 5.Soubeyras (FRA, Honda), 16 ; 6.Musquin (FRA, KTM), 17 ; 7.Aranda (FRA, KTM), 22 ; 8.Desprey (FRA, Yamaha), 24 ; 9.Roussaly (FRA, Yamaha), 26 ; 10.Bourdon (FRA, Yamaha), 30 ; etc….

Overall SX2: 1.Blose (USA, Kawasaki), 60 pts ; 2.Owen (USA, Honda), 49 ; 3.Irsuto (FRA, Kawasaki), 43 ; 4.Moss (USA, Kawasaki), 36 ; 5.Park (USA, Honda), 34 ; 6.Lebeau (FRA, Kawasaki), 28 ; 7.Maylin (FRA, GasGas), 27 ; 8.Imbert (FRA, Yamaha),23 ; 9.Do (FRA, Honda), 22 ; 10.Prugnières (FRA, Kawasaki), 20 ; etc…