You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > British Racing > Arenacross Races to London

Arenacross Races to London

London’s calling as the climactic final round of the epic 2024 British Arenacross Championship presented by Fix Auto UK races to the capital on 24 February at the iconic OVO Arena Wembley.

After seven edge-of-your-seat rounds crossing the length and breadth of the country, the final is set to entertain fans and families alike with a high-octane mix of indoor Motocross racing and Freestyle Motocross, carefully choreographed into a three-hour live performance that includes lasers, pyrotechnics, and unscripted family-focused action all performed to a heart-pumping soundtrack. 

Local hero Jack Brunell (Stark Future Racing) leads the Traxxas Pro Class by 12 points as he bids to end his decade-long wait for Arenacross championship glory, but with double points on offer, the Windsor native will be looking over his shoulder as several rivals remain in contention to take the crown. Brunell has 83 points compared to Harri Kullas on 71, who  is out following his crash at the last round. He dislocated his shoulder and has had surgery. Third is former AMA Supercross champ Juston Bogle on his Stark, from Adam Chatfield and Ashley Greedy. The event marks the return of Mel Pocock, back after recovering from a crash in an earlier round.

In the team standings, Brunell’s Stark Future Racing team lead on 86 points, with Mark McCann 64 YouTube Channel in second with 71 and FUS Marsh Geartec Husqvarna just two points behind in third.

As well as incredible racing all evening, fans can look forward to an electric atmosphere at the OVO Arena Wembley to celebrate the season finale. Expect jaw-dropping freestyle motocross performances, The Fuel Girls bringing the heat with their fired-up pyro show to warm up the crowd, t-shirt cannons, Mexican Waves, rider signings, vendors and plenty of noise means it’s a night you’ll never forget.

Elsewhere on the card, London’s own 9-year-old Jimmy Ball will be hoping to make a big impact in front of his ‘home’ crowd as he races in the AX65 youth class. Elsewhere Kent’s John Slade (10 years old) will be hoping local support carries him through to victory as the current leader of the AX65 Championship.

Reigning Arenacross British Champion, Kent born Tommy Searle will be unable to compete at Wembley and retain his title following an accident earlier in the series. In his role as series ambassador, he’ll be present throughout the event to meet fans, work with the media and keep a watchful eye on the competition, he said: “I love Arenacross and it’s very difficult to be sitting on the sidelines not taking part, but as a fan the championship battle is hugely exciting to watch.

“I’d love to be out there battling for the title, but I’m delighted to be able to continue being part of the event and look forward to meeting as many fans as possible at OVO Arena, Wembley!”

The event will also welcome one of the fastest rising stars of the dirt racing scene, Olivia Reynolds. The teenager from Northampton has been riding motocross bikes since age of three, has been taken under the wing of the legendary US racer Travis Pastrana and holds the world record for the youngest female to ever land a backflip on an MX bike.

Matt Bates, Arenacross Promoter said: “I can’t believe we’re heading to London already! It’s been an amazing season of the British Arenacross Championship presented by Fix Auto UK, with the best yet to come as we go down to the wire.

“The battle in the Traxxas Pro Class has been epic so far and one thing’s for sure, we’ll be crowning a brand-new Arenacross British Champion in London.

“London is without doubt one of our favourite places to visit and there’s no greater buzz than the sight and sound of the crowd rocking at the iconic OVO Arena Wembley as our riders and show wow the fans.

From racing to freestyle, The Fuel Girls and much more – Arenacross is a high-octane evening for the whole family that’s not to be missed!”

Tickets are selling fast, don’t miss the British Arenacross Championship at OVO Arena, Wembley on 24 February 2024. The pro entry list is…

155Jack BrunellStark Future RacingEngland
19Justin BogleStark Future RacingUSA
170Yannis IrsutiStark Future RacingFrance
85Cedric SoubeyrasDirtstore KawasakiFrance
119Mel PocockDirtstore KawasakiEngland
773Thomas DoDirtstore KawasakiFrance
260Dylan WoodcockMark McCann 64 Youtube ChannelEngland
407Adam ChatfieldMark McCann 64 Youtube ChannelEngland
33Ashley GreedyS Briggs 10 Central HondaWales
44Elliott Banks BrowneFUS Marsh Geartec RacingEngland
99Jorge ZaragozaFUS Marsh Geartec RacingSpain
957Jake PrestonFUS Marsh Geartec RacingEngland
127Scooter WebsterD.A.D BWR RacingEngland
59Chris BaylissD.A.D BWR RacingEngland
91Charlie PutnamSC Sporthomes HusqvarnaEngland
2John AdamsonSC Sporthomes HusqvarnaScotland
211Jayden AshwellAJP Racing SuzukiSouth Africa
11Ben ClaytonAJP Racing SuzukiEngland
14Luke BurtonNorman Watt Geartec RacingEngland
65James MackrelNorman Watt Geartec RacingNorthern Ireland
252Paul BloyS Tech / K Tech RacingGermany