You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > British Racing > Hitachi KTM go British over MXGP

Hitachi KTM go British over MXGP

The Hitachi KTM team of Conrad Mewse, Adam Sterry and Ashton Dickinson will race in the next round of the Revo British championship at Blaxhall on August 8 rather than contest the Latvian GP. It’s the first time a British championship has ever clashed with a world championship race and has forced the team to make the tough decision.

The organising Woodbridge club made the announcement and also says MXGP privateer Shaun Simpson will also contest the British round rather than making the trip to Latvia.

There are no more clashes, but the MXGP of Turkey will go ahead on September 4-5, while the second event, the MXGP of Afyon at the same track, will take place mid-week on the following Tuesday and Wednesday, September 7-8 to replace the MXGP of Sweden that was postponed previously to 2022.  

The change means that British riders will face a sprint back to Blighty to contest the final round of the British championship at Landrake on September 11.

The Blaxhall event will see local stars Jake Nicholls, Elliott Banks-Browne, Sam Nunn, Calum Mitchell, and Luke Benstead as take on Tommy Searle, Harri Kullas, Dylan Walsh, Brad Anderson, Martin Barr, John Adamson, and Evgeny Bobryshev among others.

Tickets are on sale now HERE.