You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > British Racing > Masters of the Mud at Brookthorpe Fastest 40

Masters of the Mud at Brookthorpe Fastest 40

Honda’s Conrad Mewse proved he’s the MX1 man to beat in all conditions as he slogged through the slime to take another double win and keep his undefeated run alive in Britain’s Fastest 40 MX championship. Riding on the first ever pro national race at the hillside Brookthorpe track, Mewse was in a class of his own but Tristan Purdon, Taylor Hammal, John Adamson and Martin Barr battled it out for the podium. And in the MX2 class, once again there were epic battles as Kawasaki duo Tommy Searle and Dylan Walsh raced hard lap after lap. This time Walsh took the double but Searle was second both times to hold on to the red leader’s plate. With rivals including Joel Rizzi, Charlie Heyman and Howard Wainwright, third place went to Josh Coleman on his two-stroke – his first ever pro podium. And Heyman was the winner of the under-21 category in the MX2 race.