You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Team USA selects first-timer Nations squad!

Team USA selects first-timer Nations squad!

Team USA has three riders who has never represented their country before for the Motocross of Nations at Matterley Basin on October 1.

Cole Seely, Zach Osborne, and Thomas Covington will represent the USA after Eli Tomac, Jason Anderson and Blake Baggett are all injured or decided not to race.

Osborne has raced the Nations before, but not for USA. He has raced for Puerto Rico.

Honda HRC’s Cole Seely will make his first appearance for Team USA, in the MXGP class.

It was always expected that current US 250 series leader Osborne would represent his country. He used to be based in the UK, race GPs and is a former British champion.

Covington, who currently competes in MX2 in the MXGP series, was expected to represent Puerto Rico alongside Justin Starling and Darian Sanayei but now will ride a bigger bike for USA.


Leave a Reply