You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > British Racing > Waterman walks it at Hawkstone

Waterman walks it at Hawkstone

As day one of the first day of round three of the Michelin MX Nationals came to a close at a sunny Hawkstone Park Josh Waterman was the overall leader in the Experts MX1’s with two race wins while James Dodd was in second after finishing in the top three both times out with Richard Bird was in a strong third place.


Josh Coleman without winning a race was leading the Expert MX2’s with race two winner Ben Putman was second with race one winner Rossi Beard, with the same points was running third.

Joe Roberts won both of his races in the clubman MX1 with Aiden Christie and Harry Fletcher tied on points in second and third.

The clubman MX2’s is up for grabs with the top three separated by three points as race two winner in the lead from race one winner Brad Thornhill with Fabio Rizzi in third just three points off the lead.

Adam Kovacs won both MXY1 races from Dominic Lancett and Kyle McNicol, while Callum Green and Aaron-Lee Hanson tied on points with a win and second place each in the MX125 part of the

combined race.

In the combined big wheel and small wheel Ryan Mawhinney with two race wins is leading the big wheels from Alfie Jones and Ethan Lane who chased Mawhinney over the finish line in both races.

Bailey Johnston and Ollie Colmer spired the wine and second places and are tied at the top of the small wheel class with Charlie Reynolds.



Words and Photos by Dick Law.

Expert MX2
1. Rossi Beard, 2. Josh Coleman, 3. Ryan McClean
1. Ben Putnam, 2. Josh Coleman, 3. Jason Meara

Expert MX1

1. Josh Waterman, 2. Richard Bird, 3. James Dodd
1. Josh Waterman, 2. James Dodd, 3. Edward Briscoe

1. Ryan Mawhinney, 2. Alfie Jones, 3. Ethan Lane
1. Ryan Mawhinney, 2. Alfie Jones, 3. Ethan Lane


1. Ollie Colmer, 2. Bailey Johnston, 3. Ben Mustoe
1. Bailey Johnston, 2. Ollie Colmer, 3. Arai Elcock


1. Aaron Lee Hanson, 2. Callum Green, 3. Josh Peters
1. Callum Green, Aaron Lee Hanson, 3. Josh Peters

1. Adam Kavos, 2. Dominic Lancett, 3. Bobby Bruce
1. Adam Kavos, Joel Rizzi, 3. Dominic Lancett

Clubman MX1

1. Scott Bates, 2. Joe Roberts, 3. Jamie McCarthy
1. Joe Roberts, 2. Aiden Christie, 3. Harry Fletcher

Clubman MX2
1. Brad Thornhill, 2. Fabio Rizzi, 3. Adam Pierce
1. Adam Pierce, 2. Harry Foster, 3. Fabio Rizzi

Wildman Clubman

1. Ash Cotterill, 2. Sean Wainwright, 3. Ashley Beniston
1. Sean Wainwright, 2. Kieron McAvoy, 3. Ashley Beniston

Leave a Reply