You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > British Racing > Who will lift the Patchquick silverware?

Who will lift the Patchquick silverware?

It’s the most impressive trophy in motocross and is up for grabs on Wednesday evening, June 13, at Little Silver Moto Parc near Exeter for the 71st running of the Patchquick Trophy event. The Trophy is said to be worth somewhere in the region of £20,000 and in the past has been won by the likes of Tom Whitton the first ever winner back in 1934 who also won it in 1937 and 1938. Other names inscribed on this famous Trophy include the likes of Bob Ray, Jeff Smith, Triss Sharp, Dave Bickers, Neil Hudson, Paul Jarman, Andy Roberton, Vic Allen, Jeremy Whatley, Dave Thorpe who has won it four times in 1982, 83, 86 and 2003 and the legend who will be presenting this year’s Trophy Brian ‘Badger’ Goss who is the only other person to win it four times back in 1963, 67, 73 and 1974.

Jake Nicholls is on form and hoping to win

This year’s entries have come in thick and fast with great interest with the likes of current MX1 British Championship leader Jake Nicholls on the Buildbase Honda who will be looking to get his name on it for the first time along with his team mate Josh Gilbert. Local kingpin Alex Snow who won it back in 2011 returns to motocross for one evening after switching to enduros, Dan Thornhill, Luke Sturgeon, Corey Hockey on his two-Stroke, Ryan Houghton and team mate Kristian Whatley who has won it three times back in 2012, 13 and 14 and for sure will be looking to make it four and last years winner and 2015 winner Jake Shipton will be out to get his name on it again plus many more.

Fast starting Ryan Houghton

Little Silver Moto Parc is one of the premier tracks in the Country and has excellent viewing with easy parking (Sat Nav EX6 7UD) with all the action getting underway at 4pm with the main event getting underway at 6pm. Admission is just £5 Adult with under 16’s Free.

There are still a few spaces available to race so for more info contact Kelly on 07969643542 or visit for entry forms.



Leave a Reply