You are here
Home > MOTOCROSS NEWS EXTRA > Who’s riding at Qatar

Who’s riding at Qatar

The opening 2017 MXGGP kicks off in Qatar on Saturday night, and here are the men who have been officially entered. In the MXGP class there are 25 entrants, including two current world champions – Tim Gajser and MX2 king Jeffrey Herlings – plus three ex-champs, Tony Cairoli, Romain Febvre and Jordi Tixier. Shaun Simpson, Jake Nicholls and Max Anstie are the three Brits in the class, with Tommy Searle still not fit to ride after knee surgery.

The MX2 class has 32 riders, of which none have won any championships and very few have actually won GPs thanks to the class dominance of now-departed Herlings. Conrad Mewse, Adam Sterry and Ben Watson are the three British entries.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 19.31.09 Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 19.31.30 Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 19.31.44


Leave a Reply