You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Brits Barr and Clarke star in EMX250

Brits Barr and Clarke star in EMX250

Britons Martin Barr and Steven Clarke were the stars of the EMX250 races in Russia as Clarke won a moto and took second overall, but Barr ended the day leading the series. It wasn’t so good for Barr’s team-mate Mel Pocock who started the event as series leader but was disqualified from one race after pushing a rival’s bike off his own following a crash.

Race 1 of EMX250 was full of action right from the start with Jeremy Sydow leading Honda Redmoto Assomotor’s Mathys Boisrame, KTM Silver Action’s Gianluca Facchetti, and Carglass Honda Racing’s Steven Clarke but all 4 crashed in the opening laps.

The championship points leader coming into Russia, REVO Husqvarna UK’s Mel Pocock, had a collision with BUD Racing Kawasaki’s Pierre Goupillon sending both riders down, Pocock was later disqualified from Race 1 due to unsportsmanlike behavior after the incident.

Tom Vialle used the mistakes of the fast starters to win in dominant fashion leading every official lap. Giuseppe Tropepe took over 2nd from Tomass Sileika on lap 3 and stayed in the same position the remainder of the race.

ASTES4-TESAR Yamaha’s Nicholas Lapucci started in 9th position but by lap 6 the Italian made his way into 3rd. The #53, Team Diga Procross’ Dylan Walsh, followed Lapucci through the field and battled with REVO Husqvarna UK’s Martin Barr on the final laps to take 4th over Barr’s 5th.

Race 2 was led early by Walsh from New Zealand but Great Britain’s Steven Clarke chased the Kiwi down and made a pass for the lead stick on lap 8. Running in 3rd the first half of the race was Pocock before Lapucci found a way by on lap 11.

With 2 laps remaining Lapucci made a pass on Walsh for second and on the final lap of 17 Yamaha SM Action’s Maxime Renaux took another position from Walsh to finish 3rd. In the overall standings Nicolas Lapucci took his career first EMX250 win with Clarke 2nd and Walsh 3rd. Martin Barr claims the championship leaders red plate ahead of Walsh while Pocock dropped to 3rd.


EMX250 Race 1 Top Ten: 1. Tom Vialle (FRA, Husqvarna), 30:17.317; 2. Giuseppe Tropepe (ITA, Yamaha), +0:06.056; 3. Nicholas Lapucci (ITA, Yamaha), +0:11.427; 4. Dylan Walsh (NZL, Husqvarna), +0:14.033; 5. Martin Barr (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:14.217; 6. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:16.796; 7. Alberto Forato (ITA, Honda), +0:17.710; 8. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, Honda), +0:20.494; 9. Karel Kutsar (EST, KTM), +0:27.207; 10. Steven Clarke (GBR, Honda), +0:29.639.

EMX250 Race 2 Top Ten: 1. Steven Clarke (GBR, Honda), 29:51.405; 2. Nicholas Lapucci (ITA, Yamaha), +0:01.979; 3. Maxime Renaux (FRA, Yamaha), +0:04.080; 4. Dylan Walsh (NZL, Husqvarna), +0:05.038; 5. Alberto Forato (ITA, Honda), +0:10.791; 6. Mel Pocock (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:16.569; 7. Martin Barr (GBR, Husqvarna), +0:17.321; 8. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:22.321; 9. Roan Van De Moosdijk (NED, Yamaha), +0:27.403; 10. Mikkel Haarup (DEN, Husqvarna), +0:28.988.

EMX250 Overall Top Ten: 1. Nicholas Lapucci (ITA, YAM), 42 points; 2. Steven Clarke (GBR, HON), 36 p.; 3. Dylan Walsh (NZL, HUS), 36 p.; 4. Alberto Forato (ITA, HON), 30 p.; 5. Martin Barr (GBR, HUS), 30 p.; 6. Tom Vialle (FRA, HUS), 30 p.; 7. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, KAW), 28 p.; 8. Giuseppe Tropepe (ITA, YAM), 22 p.; 9. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, HON), 21 p.; 10. Maxime Renaux (FRA, YAM), 20 p.

EMX250 Championship Top Ten: 1. Martin Barr (GBR, HUS), 92 points; 2. Dylan Walsh (NZL, HUS), 89 p.; 3. Mel Pocock (GBR, HUS), 88 p.; 4. Giuseppe Tropepe (ITA, YAM), 85 p.; 5. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, HON), 79 p.; 6. Tom Vialle (FRA, HUS), 73 p.; 7. Steven Clarke (GBR, HON), 69 p.; 8. Brian Strubhart Moreau (FRA, KAW), 68 p.; 9. Pierre Goupillon (FRA, KAW), 65 p.; 10. Roan Van De Moosdijk (NED, YAM), 63.

EMX250 Manufacturers: 1. Husqvarna, 133 points; 2. Honda, 120 p.; 3. Yamaha, 111 p.; 4. KTM, 103 p.; 5. Kawasaki, 100 p.; 6. Suzuki, 10 p

Leave a Reply