You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Foxborough Supercross shocker!

Foxborough Supercross shocker!

Mild-mannered Marvin Musquin muscled race leader Eli Tomac out of the way to take a last-gasp victory in the Foxborough Supercross. Musquin got a great start and led for the majority of the moto until Tomac squeezed past. But the Frenchman barged the Kawasaki man out of the way on the last lap to take the win. Tomac was furious at the move which he called: “A cheap shot”.

Jason Anderson took third to edge closer to his first ever Supercross title, with Blake Baggett behind him and Briton Dean Wilson a fine fifth. Anderson can clinch the title next week in Salt Lake City, the penultimate round of the series.

Defending champ Zach Osborne took a major step to defending his title by taking a clear start-to-finsh win. He now has a 15-point lead over Jordon Smith, who finished second on the night, with just one round remaining.


  1. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
  2. Eli Tomac (Kaw)
  3. Jason Anderson (Hus)
  4. Blake Baggett (KTM)
  5. Dean Wilson (Hus)
  6. Weston Peick (Suz)
  7. Malcolm Stewart (Suz)
  8. Justin Brayton (Hon)
  9. Justin Barcia (Yam)
  10. Chad Reed (Hus)
  11. Christian Craig (Hon)
  12. Vince Friese (Hon)
  13. Tyler Bowers (Kaw)
  14. Benny Bloss (KTM)
  15. Cedric Soubeyras (Suz)
  16. Henry Miller (Suz)
  17. Brandon Scherer (Yam)
  18. Alex Ray (Yam)
  19. Devon Rapper (Kaw)
  20. AJ Catanzaro (Kaw)
  21. Dustin pipes (Suz)
  22. Kyle Cunningham (Suz)

Championship points

  1. Jason Anderson–332
  2. Marvin Musquin–298
  3. Eli Tomac–269
  4. Justin Brayton–247
  5. Blake Baggett–243
  6. Weston Peick–219
  7. Broc Tickle–184
  8. Dean Wilson–183
  9. Cooper Webb-181
  10. Malcolm Stewart–150


  1. Zach Osborne (Hus)
  2. Jordon Smith (KTM)
  3. Kyle Peters (Suz)
  4. Jeremy Martin (Hon)
  5. Sean Cantrell (KTM)
  6. Joshua Osby (KTM)
  7. Brandon Hartranft (Yam)
  8. Anthony Rodriguez (KTM)
  9. Luke Renzland (Yam)
  10. Thomas Ramette (Yam)
  11. Jacob Williamson (Hon)
  12. Lorenzo Locurcio (Hon)
  13. John Short (Yam)
  14. Nick Gaines (Yam)
  15. Joshua Cartwright (Kaw)
  16. Wilson Fleming (Yam)
  17. Vann Martin (Hon)
  18. Cody Vanbuskirk (KTM)
  19. Keith Tucker (Yam)
  20. Tanner Basso (Yam)
  21. Michael Mosiman (Hus)
  22. Ramyller Alves (Yam)

Championship points

  1. Zach Osborne–180
  2. Jordan Smith–165
  3. Jeremy Martin–157
  4. Austin Forkner–137
  5. Luke Renzland–109
  6. Kyle Peters–107
  7. Sean Cantrell–96
  8. Brandon Hartranft–89
  9. Anthony Rodriguez–72
  10. John Short–58



Leave a Reply