You are here
Home > MOTOCROSS NEWS EXTRA > Event PR > French international attracts GP stars

French international attracts GP stars

The French international at Lacapelle Marival on February 12 has attracted an impressive GP-level entry in both classes for one of the last races before the opening GP in Qatar.

Both Suzuki (World MXGP and MX2) and Rockstar Husqvarna squads (IceOne and Martens) will be there, as well as Monster Kawasaki MXGP, Wilvo Yamaha, Red Bull KTM MX2 (partly) or Kemea Yamaha just to name a few. The main French teams, such as 2B Yamaha, JPM Suzuki, Honda SR and Honda VRT will also be in action.

Last year’s winners, Valentin Teillet and Benoit Paturel, will face Shaun Simpson, Clement Desalle and Jordi Tixier as well as Gautier Paulin, Max Nagl, Max Anstie, Arnaud Tonus and Kevin Strijbos. And on their home soil never forget Greg Aranda, Xavier Boog, Cédric Soubeyras and Florent Richier, the reigning French MX and SX champions!

Lacapelle Marival is a natural track, located in the southern west of France, 80km south east of Brive and 180km north of Toulouse. The program will include two races per class and a super final with the best MX2 and MXGP riders, and you can find more information on the web site and on the facebook page

MXGP class

Team Suzuki World MXGP

Kevin Strijbos (Belgium)

Arminas Jasikonis (Lithuania)

Team Rockstar Energy IceOne Husqvarna Factory

Max Nagl (Germany)

Paulin Gautier (France)

Max Anstie (Great Britain)

Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Team

Clément Desalle (Belgium)

Jordi Tixier (France)

Team Wilvo Yamaha

Shaun Simpson (Great Britain)

Arnaud Tonus (Switzerland)

Team 2B Yamaha

Gregory Aranda (France)

Team JPM Suzuki

Cédric Soubeyras (France)

Team SR Honda

Xavier Boog (France)

Team VTR 3 As

Valentin Teillet (France)

Team Suzuki Amexio

Nicolas Aubin (France)


MX2 Class

Team Suzuki World MX2

Jeremy Seewer (Switzerland)

Bas Vaessen (Netherlands)

Hunter Lawrence (Australia)

Zachary Pichon (France)

Team Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory

Thomas Covington (USA)

Thomas Kjer Olsen (Denmark)

Conrad Mewse (Great Britain)

Team KTM Factory

Pauls Jonass (Latvia)

Team Kawasaki KRT MX2

Petar Petrov (Bulgaria)

Stephen Rubini (France)

Team Kemea Yamaha

Benoit Paturel (France)

Brent Van Doninck (Belgium)

Alvin Ostlund (Sweden)

Team Astes4-Tesar Yamaha

Maxime Renaux (France)

Team JPM Suzuki

Nicolas Barcelo (France)

Florent Richier (France)

Yannis Irsuti (France)

Team Suzuki Amexio

Arnaud Aubin (France)

Team 2B Yamaha

Anthony Boissière (France)

Team SR Honda

Thomas Do (France)

Leave a Reply