You are here
Home > MOTO HEADLINES > Millsaps to replace Reed at Yamaha

Millsaps to replace Reed at Yamaha

Davi Millsaps is set to replace Chad Reed at the US Yamaha team for 2018, as a raft of teams firm up their line-ups for 2018. Reed, who has been teasing social media by showing pictures of a Yamaha, Honda and KTM with his N0.22 on them, looks set to run a private team for Supercross only. Millsaps will join Cooper Webb and both will race Supercross and US nationals.

Former Husky ace Martin Davalos will return to Pro Circuit Kawasaki 250 team next year alongside Adam Cianciarulo, Joey Savatgy, and Austin Forkner. Pro Circuit’s Justin Hill, winner of the 250SX West championship, is set to join JGR Suzuki, Pro Circuit boss Mitch Payton revealed to MotoHead.

Josh Grant will return to the Monster Energy Kawasaki 450 team alongside c Champion Eli Tomac.

“Looking into 2018, we have a great team on and off the track,” said Monster Energy Kawasaki Senior Manager, Dan Fahie. “All of our riders have won races and I believe this year will be no different. I’m looking forward to the new season and the success that lies ahead.”

Photo Simon Cudby/ KTM Images

Leave a Reply