You are here
Home > MOTOCROSS NEWS EXTRA > Event PR > Who’s the Apico holeshot master?

Who’s the Apico holeshot master?

It’s well known in motocross, and likely that every professional rider will explain, the race start is fundamental to good results, which is why the Thor British Youth National Championship collaborated with Apico Factory Racing to create the Apico Factory Racing Holeshot Award. Once the gate drops, riders keep it pinned to the first turn, and in the second moto of Saturday’s schedule every round, each class receives a special award for the rider who reaches the first turn of that moto at the front.

This fantastic initiative by Apico awards those holeshotting riders the chance to pick from a selection of prizes via motocross shop, Destination MX, which is present at each Thor British Youth National round this season. From round four onwards, the Apico Factory Racing Holeshot Award prizes will be available for collection from 8am until 8.30am on the Sunday of that round from the RHL Activities Lorry.

Apico Factory Racing is the sole distributor for many leading off-road brands, and is committed providing the very best quality to riders in the UK. The company also distributes some of the premier brands in off road including ANSR, Arai, Forma, GET, Hinson, Leatt, Protaper and many other well-known names. These products are available to British customers along with the company’s own Apico Factory Racing parts that have been developed with quality in mind. The brand is as passionate about dirtbikes, as it is about young talent, making this the ideal opportunity for Apico engage with the stars of tomorrow and offer rewards for riders in this specific, yet incredibly important area.

“It’s been great working with RHL Activities and the 2017 BYN series so far, as we’ve seen some great racing from the youngsters at some fantastic tracks. The Apico Factory Racing Holeshot Award is something we’re really proud of, as everybody knows the start is fundamental to successful racing. It’s good to reward riders in specific areas rather than just for the race result. This also helps to determine how the stars of off-road are developing and growing, so it’s great to be a special part of that. As we’ve seen in the results, there’s been quite a variety of riders enjoying our Apico Factory Racing Holeshot Awards so far this year,” Scott Cannon – Apico Factory Racing.

2017 Apico Factory Racing Holeshot Winners

Round 1
65cc – Wal Beaney
Small Wheel 85cc – Bailey Johnston
Big Wheel 85cc – Cullen Scott
125cc – Rossi Beard
Open – Howard Wainwright

Round 2
65cc – Billy Moriarty
Small Wheel 85cc – Dominic Lancett
Big Wheel 85cc – Raife Broadley
125cc – Rossi Beard
Open- Joe Cadwallader

Round 3
65cc – Wal Beaney
Small Wheel 85cc – Reece Ross
Big Wheel 85cc – Kyle McNicol
125cc – Rossi Beard
Open – George Simmutch

Leave a Reply