You are here
Home > MOTOCROSS NEWS EXTRA > AMCA > Revamped AMCA championship revealed

Revamped AMCA championship revealed

The AMCA’s Championship classes will be redefined for the 2019 series with a move away from the established MX1, MX2, Vets, 2T and Youth 85cc classes. Keen to capitalise on the growth and improvements already made to the Championships in recent years, the AMCA have announced that the MX2 class will now include 250cc 2-strokes and a dedicated 125cc 2T up to 150cc 2T class will replace the existing 2T competition. This will result in a Championship event day consisting of five classes – MX1, MX2 (including 250cc 2 strokes), Vets, 125cc-150cc 2T and Youth 85cc which the AMCA believes better caters for the ever-changing demands of their membership.

Additionally the Championship will become a ten round series as the hunger for Championship quality events increases. In previous years the number of rounds has fluctuated from 7 to 9 but increasing the number to 10 is sure to keep attention focussed until the end of the season in the AMCA Championship powered by Datatag and supported by Dunlop.

Registration for the series is now open with full details on Each Championship class will allow a maximum of 40 riders but if that total is exceeded during entry then Qualifying rounds will be run in early March, 2019. There will be no non-qualifiers on the day at the Championships.

Words and pic by Mike Wood

March 31st Norley
April 21st Boraston
May 5th Warmingham Lane
May 19th Bushton
June 2nd Fatcats
June 16th Lower Drayton
July 7th Hawkstone
July 28th Culham
August 11th Brookthorpe
September 1st Long Lane
Reserve date September 15th.

Leave a Reply